We’ll buy anything

I love you. Horror fans, I really and truly do. We share the same passion, the same interests, and some of you are large of breast and short of morals. I like that shit, really, don’t ever change! I love how devoted we are. We’ll snap up any and all merchandise for our beloved horror properties, even if the item itself is kinda lame. A perfect example of this is Bobble heads of various Horror characters. Lets be honest, has anyone ever had their life enriched by owning a Bobble head? Has anyone felt a deep void in their life because they do not have a Bobble head. No. Of course not. But…the second that you see a Bobble head crafted in the likeness of Lucio Fulci’s ZOMBIE (Available at NETHERWORLD COLLECTIBLES, 4251 Hastings Street, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 2S5, check them out on Facebook, and drop in for all kinds of awesome shit! *free plugs, I do em!*), then it suddenly becomes something worth owning. We’ll buy anything. This makes me wonder why there is not more products catered to us. Don’t get me wrong, there is literally tons of swag from every property imaginable…but I want more! 

I recently learned that Wizard Video (www.wizardvideocollection.com) is re-releasing several out of print classic films. Normally that would be run of the mill news, but these films are being re-released on VHS…in their classic 80’s style “Big-Box” format. If you are like me, you fondly remember the glory days of VHS. There was something magic about the lurid cover art that adorned the horror films of the day. long before i could read, i would just look at the images, and my imagination would run wild. Now a small slice of this is coming back! Since the Wizard video gimmicks are going to be limited release, eventually the stock will be depleted, so why not keep the nostalgia going? If you remember Big-Boxes, you remember that the cassette didn’t fill up the whole box, but just a small slot inside (Thats what she said! Actually, she said nothing of the kind. I’m sorry, i should really stop speaking for her. She’s her own person after all). Why not re-print classic big-boxes, but have the dvd or blu ray editions inside? I’d buy it. and I’m sure you would as well.

What do you want to see? What is the best way to rake in your hard earned dollars? Do you want more merchandise? More Films? Theme parks? Themed restraunts? Late night Horror screenings? What do I want? All of the above, and so much more. Particularly the busty girl horror fans with the loose morals. I will seriously NEVER get tired of them. 

 

4251 Hastings Street, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 2S5, ImageSeriously…Go there!

Leave a Reply

